TL;DR
Get garden gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Amateur Gardening has published a gift guide featuring six advent calendar ideas for gardeners, from heirloom and wildflower seeds to birdsong and skincare. The selection also includes two beauty calendars and a DIY option; prices, stock and availability are not specified in the supplied report.
Amateur Gardening has published a guide to six advent calendar ideas for gardeners, including calendars with heirloom seeds, wildflower seeds and bird songs, as well as beauty products and a do-it-yourself option. The suggestions offer alternatives to conventional chocolate calendars and include items intended for use in the next growing season.
The guide’s two seed-focused picks are the Heirloom Seed Advent Calendar from She Grows Veg and Seed Revolution’s Wildest Advent Calendar. According to the report, the She Grows Veg calendar contains 24 numbered envelopes with seed varieties for the coming growing year; it describes the packaging as compostable or reusable. Seed Revolution’s calendar contains 24 packets of wildflower seeds, which the report says are intended for sowing in spring and growing into a meadow in 2027.
For people interested in wildlife, the guide lists a Sarah Raven birdsong calendar, designed by Christine Henkel, with a different bird song behind each of its 24 doors. It also includes two beauty calendars: Neal’s Yard Remedies’ 45th Anniversary Advent Calendar, described as containing skincare, body care and aromatherapy products across 24 drawers, and a William Morris at Home beauty calendar with an Oak and Willow design and 24 surprises.
The sixth suggestion is a homemade calendar using 24 small envelopes, string and mini pegs. The report proposes filling the envelopes with collected seeds or daily outdoor activities, such as making a wreath from garden materials or preparing bird feeders. These are ideas from the guide, not a report on a new product launch or independent testing of the calendars.
Gifts That Lead Into Spring
The selection connects the Christmas countdown with activities and interests that extend beyond December. Seed calendars can give recipients varieties to plan for the next growing season, while the birdsong option offers a way to learn about familiar garden wildlife. The DIY suggestion can also turn the calendar into a shared family activity, with seeds or simple nature-based tasks in place of purchased gifts.
For shoppers, the choices differ substantially: some are focused on sowing, one on bird calls and two on personal care. The guide’s sustainability description applies specifically to the She Grows Veg packaging; the supplied material does not provide comparable environmental information for the other products. It also gives no prices or stock details, so readers will need to check sellers directly before buying.
Popular right now

Bose QuietComfort Ultra Earbuds (2nd Gen) – Wireless Noise‑Cancelling Earbuds with Mic, Immersive Audio, USB‑C Charging, Up to 6 Hours Batte

iRobot Roomba 105 Combo Robot Vacuum and Mop

De’Longhi Classic Matte Black Espresso Machine with Milk Frother
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Six Ideas in the Gift Guide
The source is an Amateur Gardening gift guide titled “6 brilliant advent calendars for gardeners – from heirloom seeds and wildflowers to birdsong and beauty treats.” It frames the calendars as options for adults who enjoy gardening during a season when they may spend less time outdoors. The article’s introductory copy refers to finding seven calendars, but the supplied list contains six options; this article follows the six-item list in the headline and body.
The product descriptions and contents here reflect what the source report says. The guide names She Grows Veg, Seed Revolution, Sarah Raven, Neal’s Yard Remedies and William Morris at Home as sellers or brands, and provides their websites. It does not include independent reviews, product prices, delivery information or confirmation of current availability.
““every part of the packaging is compostable or reusable””
— Amateur Gardening, on the She Grows Veg calendar
Prices and Stock Not Listed
The supplied report does not state prices, stock levels, delivery dates or geographic availability for the commercial calendars. It also does not establish whether the listed contents or packaging descriptions have changed since publication. The source offers no independent assessment of product quality or environmental claims. The Wildest Advent Calendar is described as producing flowers in 2027, but the guide does not specify the seed varieties or growing conditions needed to achieve that result.
Check Sellers Before Ordering
Readers interested in a specific calendar should visit the seller’s current product page to confirm price, contents, availability and delivery timing. Gardeners choosing seed calendars can check the packet instructions for sowing dates and local growing conditions. Those making a DIY version can gather suitable seeds and plan simple activities, while checking that any materials used for bird feeders are appropriate for local wildlife.
Key Questions
Which calendars in the guide contain seeds?
The guide lists She Grows Veg’s Heirloom Seed Advent Calendar, with 24 numbered envelopes of seeds, and Seed Revolution’s Wildest Advent Calendar, with 24 packets of wildflower seeds.
What is in the birdsong advent calendar?
Amateur Gardening says the Sarah Raven calendar, designed by Christine Henkel, has 24 bird songs, one hidden behind each door. The guide does not list the species featured.
Are all six calendars gardening products?
No. The selection includes seed and birdsong calendars, two beauty calendars, and a DIY idea. The beauty calendars are from Neal’s Yard Remedies and William Morris at Home.
How can someone make the DIY calendar?
The guide suggests using 24 small envelopes, string and mini pegs. Envelopes can hold collected seeds or daily outdoor activities, such as making a wreath from garden materials.
Does the report give prices or confirm availability?
No. The supplied guide names the products and sellers but does not provide prices, current stock or delivery information. Those details need to be checked with sellers.
Source: amateurgardening.com
